- This event has passed.
Texas License to Carry / Basic Learn to Shoot Class
September 17 @ 8:00 am - 3:00 pm$80 – $150
Join us for our Texas License to Carry and Basic Learn to Shoot classes
Saturday, September 17, 2022; Class starts at 8am
Where: Copper Bullet Lodge
Details: Texas License to Carry and Basic Learn to Shoot classes will be held onsite at Copper Bullet Lodge. Please see below for class options and full details . We look forward to seeing you!
- TX License to Carry Class:
The state mandated class required to receive a Texas LTC. This Class includes 4-5 hours of classroom time with a 25 question test and a range proficiency testing on a b-27 target where a minimum score of 175 must be obtained to qualify for a license. Please note that this LTC class is not a learn to shoot class, but a learn the law and prove you are proficient with a pistol class. The cost for this class is $80.
- Basic Learn to Shoot Class PLUS the TX License to Carry Class:
Learn to shoot goes over the basics of pistol usage.
Loading and unloading a pistol, proper stance, grip breathing and sight picture. Safe gun storage as well as practice shooting takes place in this class. An excellent class for the beginner or the shooter who has not had time to practice, or for someone who needs help correcting a shooting issue. The cost of this combined class is $150.
Tickets: Tickets are available for presale up to the day before the event (9/16) by ordering below!
Contact us at 409-289-4183 with any questions.